You’ll probably spend a lot of time on TikTok generating videos after you find out how to add effects, filters, and other great features.
After a few days or weeks of creating films, you may find it challenging to navigate your collection. When this occurs, it may be time to remove certain videos you no longer need.
This guide will teach you all you need to know about erasing TikTok videos and other stuff.
Deleting a Video
It is incredibly easy to delete videos from TikTok that you do not need or desire.
- Swipe the pop-up menu from left to right until you see a little garbage symbol. Tap it, and the video will be removed from your gallery. When the app asks you to confirm your choice, hit Yes to indicate you want to delete the video.
There isn’t much you can do if your settings enable other people to download your movie. Even if you removed the movie from your gallery, someone may have saved a duplicate that they may now post to their profile.
As a result, you must alter your privacy settings before making any movies that you want to erase.
Making a Video Private
Let’s assume you’re not quite ready to delete your videos, but you also don’t want anybody else to watch them. You are not required to erase your videos. You can save the films to your camera roll, but you can also store them to a TikTok private folder.
- To begin, play the video in question.
The film will stay in this secret folder, where only you can view it, until you remove it or transfer it back to the public area, where all of your friends may access it.
You may make your video public again by going to your profile and tapping on the lock symbol. Then, repeat the same steps to choose Everyone.
Deleting a TikTok Account
Until recently, the only method to remove your TikTok account was to contact customer service. Before you could remove an account, they had to authorize your request. This caused many issues for consumers since the procedure may take many days.
That’s why TikTok created the “Thinking about canceling your account” tool, which streamlines the whole procedure. Remember that before you can deactivate your account, you must first add a phone number to it.
Adding Your Phone Number
Account Deletion Process
Now that you’ve linked your phone to your TikTok account, you may remove it.
Here is how you do it:
Your TikTok account is now deleted.
Important Things to Know
If you deactivate your account, you will lose all of your videos, favorite songs, and everything else associated with your profile. Chat messages sent to other TikTok users, on the other hand, will stay accessible to them.
Aside from that, all of your videos, features, and profile preferences will be permanently deleted. Once you delete your account, there is no way to reactivate it. If you wish to use TikTok again, you must create a new profile.
Are You Sure That You Want to Delete Your Account?
If you want to preserve any of your favorite videos, please sure to download them before canceling your TikTok account. If you’ve made any in-app purchases, you won’t be able to claim a refund. All TikTok coins on your profile will be erased as well, with no reimbursement.
You may always hide your profile from other people. Simply configure the privacy and security settings to make you fully invisible. That way, you may “pause” your account and pick up where you left off at any moment in the future without losing any of your films or tokens. You should always think twice before deleting your TikTok account.
Frequently Asked Questions
Here are the answers to some more of your TikTok video deletion queries.
Can you recover a deleted video on TikTok?
Only if you’ve saved the video to your device. When you upload a video, you may choose to store a copy on your phone. If you followed the steps correctly, you should now have a TikTok album on your phone’s camera roll.
If I delete my account, will it delete my videos?
Yes. If you choose to deactivate your TikTok account, you will also lose all of your videos. Before deactivating your account, save any crucial movies to your smartphone.
Any movies stored or downloaded by another user will remain accessible to that user and anyone with access to them. If you have a problem with a video, you may contact TikTok support.
Can I report a video?
Yes, you may click the Share button if you observe a video that you believe violates TikTok’s community rules. Tap Report from there. To report the video, just follow the guidelines.
Can I delete someone else’s post?
It may sound like an odd question, but imagine one of your friends shares a video of you that you don’t like. Of course, you may ask your buddy to remove the video, but what can you do if they refuse?
While you cannot remove a video on another person’s account, you may report it. This is most likely only utilized if the video is very offensive and violates the app’s terms and conditions.
If you choose to go that way, just find the video, hit the Share symbol on the right-hand side, and then tap ‘Report.’ Fill out and submit the form. If TikTok determines that the video violates the community standards, it will be deleted. Remember that doing so may result in the loss of a buddy.
Have Your Say
Do you use TikTok? What are your thoughts on the app? Have you ever attempted to delete your account? Please share your TikTok experiences in the comments area below.
You are looking for information, articles, knowledge about the topic How to Remove a TikTok Video on internet, you do not find the information you need! Here are the best content compiled and compiled by the kookydroidapps.com team, along with other related topics such as: Tech.
Related videos about How to Remove a TikTok Video