How to Delete a Complete Snapchat Story

Rate this post
How to Delete a Complete Snapchat Story

VIDEO

We adore Snapchat because it is so brief. When we snap our friends and followers, the snap only lasts a few seconds before it disappears forever. This isn’t always a good thing; your phone may die, or you may accidently go through a snap that you really wanted to see. It’s unavoidable that certain things will be missed.

We want to offer our fans a chance to admire a great shot every now and then. Enter Snapchat Stories, which keeps our snaps online for 24 hours. Followers may watch our tale whenever they want and always get the greatest bits. What occurs after a 24-hour period? Of course, the snaps vanish.

However, there are occasions when we wish a snap would fade sooner. Fortunately, Snapchat allows you to erase snaps from your story at any time. Unfortunately, there is no quick method to erase your whole Snapchat story at once. You may, however, remove each narrative post separately, finally removing the whole tale. This guide will show you exactly how to remove your Snapchat story by removing each post!

Accessing Snapchat Stories and Photos

If you want to erase Snaps from My Story, you already know how to save them. However, you may not be aware of how to access your narrative in order to see accessible photographs. It’s simple if you know what you’re doing. Simply launch Snapchat and swipe right with your finger.

  How to Use Sims 4's Full Edit Mode

You may see the tales of individuals you are following in this section. You may also see yours. Simply go to My Story at the top of the screen. There are many methods to interact with this line.

  • Tap My Story fast to get a slideshow of the available images.
  • To enlarge the snaps within the tale, touch and hold My Story or the three vertical dots on the left.
  • To save the tale, click the download button (more on this later).
  • Tap the add picture icon to take a photo and add it to the article right now.

Examine the larger snap view. On the left side of each snap, there should be a thumbnail picture. A time is directly to the right of that. This time stamp indicates how long that snap has been a part of the tale. A number adjacent to an eyeball symbol may be seen on the far right. This figure represents the amount of people who have viewed this picture. If there is nothing there, it means that no one has seen your snap.

  Can You Change Your Spotify Username? No, but there is an alternative.

Saving Stories and Snaps

You should save your tale before deleting anything from it. Remember that once a snap is erased, it cannot be recovered. Be careful and preserve your photos right away.

In the method shown above, you may save your complete tale. Simply press the download button next to My Story in the row of icons. This will save all of the photos in the article to your phone’s camera roll.

If Snapchat does not already have access to your camera roll, a popup will appear requesting permission to store snaps to the camera roll. Select Yes. This will take you to the settings menu on your phone, where you may change Snapchat’s permissions.

Let’s imagine you don’t want to save your complete narrative. You just want to preserve a snap or two within. No worries.

  1. To see all of the photos, expand My Story.
  2. Tap the photo you wish to save.
  3. In the bottom left corner, tap the download symbol.

This, like the tale, will save the photo to your camera roll. You may be need to provide Snapchat permission to carry out this activity.

  How to Find Out Your Friends' Birthdays on SnapChat

Deleting Snaps From Your Story

After you’ve saved all of the snaps you want to keep, it’s time to remove the ones you don’t want others to view.

  1. To see all of the photos, expand My Story.
  2. Tap on the photo you wish to remove to delete it.
  3. In the bottom left corner, tap the trash can symbol.
  4. Tap Delete to confirm.

Repeat this process for each picture you wish to remove. Wait, you intended to erase the whole story? Unfortunately, you are out of luck. You can only remove individual photographs on Snapchat. You can’t erase them all at once. But, hey, there’s nothing keeping you from eliminating each picture one…at…a…time.

You are looking for information, articles, knowledge about the topic How to Delete a Complete Snapchat Story on internet, you do not find the information you need! Here are the best content compiled and compiled by the kookydroidapps.com team, along with other related topics such as: Tech.

Related videos about How to Delete a Complete Snapchat Story


[‘
‘]

Similar Posts